-Minnesota State Arts Board - Minnesota North Star

Arts Board Staff

The Minnesota State Arts Board is open from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. When you call the main number, the receptionist can indicate whether a staff member is available, transfer your call, take a message, or connect you to the voice mail system. Callers outside the Twin Cities metro area are encouraged to use our toll-free line.

Main telephone number: (651) 215-1600
Toll-free telephone number: (800) 866-2787
Minnesota relay 7-1-1
FAX number: (651) 215-1602
General agency e-mail: msab@arts.state.mn.us

Administration
Sue Gens Executive director
(651) 215-1609  
Sue.Gens@arts.state.mn.us
David White Director, finance and grants administration
(651) 215-1622  
David.White@arts.state.mn.us
Renae Youngs Director, research and evaluation
(651) 215-1607  
Renae.Youngs@arts.state.mn.us
Jill Bode Executive assistant
(651) 215-1610
Jill.Bode@arts.state.mn.us
Julie A. Jackson Program secretary
(651) 215-1600
Julie.A.Jackson@arts.state.mn.us
Programs
Sherrie Fernandez-Williams Program officer: Artist Initiative, Cultural Community Partnership
(651) 215-1626
Sherrie.Fernandez-Williams@arts.state.mn.us
Richard Hitchler Program officer: Community Arts Education Support, Operating Support
(651) 215-1604
Richard.Hitchler@arts.state.mn.us
Dane Hoppe Program associate, work sample coordinator
(651) 215-1605
Dane.Hoppe@arts.state.mn.us
Kathleen Kanne Percent for Art assistant
(651) 215-1619
Kathleen.Kanne@arts.state.mn.us
Natalie Kennedy-Schuck

Program officer: Arts Access, Arts Learning, and Partners in Arts Participation
Accessibility Coordinator
(651) 215-1617
Natalie.Kennedy@arts.state.mn.us

Ben Owen Program officer: Percent for Art
(651) 215-1613
Ben.Owen@arts.state.mn.us
Virginia Padden Program associate, outreach
(651) 215-1627
Virginia.Padden@arts.state.mn.us
Beth Richardson Advisory review panel coordinator
(651) 215-1608
Beth.Richardson@arts.state.mn.us
Rina Rossi Program Officer: Folk and Traditional Arts, Minnesota Festival Support, Arts Tour MN
(651) 215-1612
Rina.Rossi@arts.state.mn.us
Grants Office
Kimberly Travis Hocker Information systems administrator
(651) 215-1616
Kimberly.Hocker@arts.state.mn.us
Tom Miller Management analyst
(651) 215-1611
Tom.W.Miller@arts.state.mn.us
Julia Peterson Data management assistant
(651) 215-1614
Julia.Peterson@arts.state.mn.us
Charlie Scheele Accounting Technician
(651) 215-1601
Charles.Scheele@arts.state.mn.us
Pam Todora Grants office assistant
(651) 215-1618
Pam.Todora@arts.state.mn.us
Justine Pearson Grants office assistant
(651) 215-1606
Justine.Pearson@arts.state.mn.us
Home | Contact Us | Grants | Other Opportunities | News | Vendor Information | Deadlines/Calendar | Regional Arts Councils