-Minnesota State Arts Board - Minnesota North Star

Arts Board Staff

The Minnesota State Arts Board is open from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Main telephone number: (651) 539-2650
Toll-free telephone number: (800) 866-2787
Minnesota relay: 711
FAX number: (651) 215-1602
General agency e-mail: msab@arts.state.mn.us

Administration
Sue Gens Executive director
(651) 539-2658  
Sue.Gens@arts.state.mn.us
David White Director, finance and grants administration
(651) 539-2669  
David.White@arts.state.mn.us
Renae Youngs Director, research and evaluation
(651) 539-2656  
Renae.Youngs@arts.state.mn.us
Jill Bode Executive assistant
(651) 539-2659
Jill.Bode@arts.state.mn.us
Julie A. Jackson Program secretary
(651) 539-2650
Julie.A.Jackson@arts.state.mn.us
Mike D. Supina Relocation coordinator
(651) 539-2652
Mike.Supina@arts.state.mn.us
Programs
Sherrie Fernandez-Williams Program officer: Artist Initiative, Cultural Community Partnership
(651) 539-2672
Sherrie.Fernandez-Williams@arts.state.mn.us
Richard Hitchler Program officer: Community Arts Education Support, Operating Support
(651) 539-2653
Richard.Hitchler@arts.state.mn.us
Kathleen Kanne Percent for Art assistant
(651) 539-2668
Kathleen.Kanne@arts.state.mn.us
Natalie Kennedy-Schuck

Program officer: Arts Access, Arts Learning, Partners in Arts Participation
Accessibility coordinator
(651) 539-2666
Natalie.Kennedy@arts.state.mn.us

Ben Owen Program officer: Percent for Art
(651) 539-2662
Ben.Owen@arts.state.mn.us
Virginia Padden Program associate, outreach
(651) 539-2673
Virginia.Padden@arts.state.mn.us
Beth Richardson Advisory review panel coordinator
(651) 539-2657
Beth.Richardson@arts.state.mn.us
Rina Rossi Program officer: Folk and Traditional Arts, Minnesota Festival Support, Arts Tour Minnesota
(651) 539-2661
Rina.Rossi@arts.state.mn.us
Karl Warnke Program associate, work sample coordinator
(651) 539-2654
Karl.Warnke@arts.state.mn.us
Grants Office
Kimberly Travis Hocker Information systems administrator
(651) 539-2665
Kimberly.Hocker@arts.state.mn.us
Tom Miller Management analyst
(651) 539-2660
Tom.W.Miller@arts.state.mn.us
Justine Pearson Grants office assistant
(651) 539-2663
Justine.Pearson@arts.state.mn.us
Charlie Scheele Accounting technician
(651) 539-2651
Charles.Scheele@arts.state.mn.us
Beth Skye Data management assistant
(651) 539-2655
Beth.Skye@arts.state.mn.us
Pam Todora Grants office assistant
(651) 539-2667
Pam.Todora@arts.state.mn.us
Communications, External Relations
Jodi Niehoff Director, communications and external relations
(651) 539-2664
Jodi.Niehoff@arts.state.mn.us
Home | Contact Us | Grants | Other Opportunities | News | Vendor Information | Deadlines/Calendar | Regional Arts Councils