-Minnesota State Arts Board - Minnesota North Star

Arts Board Staff

The Minnesota State Arts Board is open from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Main telephone number: (651) 539-2650
Toll-free telephone number: (800) 866-2787
Minnesota relay: 711
FAX number: (651) 215-1602
General agency e-mail: msab@arts.state.mn.us

Administration
Sue Gens Executive director
(651) 539-2658  
Sue.Gens@arts.state.mn.us
David White Director, finance and grants administration
(651) 539-2669  
David.White@arts.state.mn.us
Max Tite Relocation coordinator
(651) 539-2652
Max.Tite@arts.state.mn.us
Programs
Culhane Cole Program assistant
(651) 539-2650
Culhane.Cole@arts.state.mn.us
Sherrie Fernandez-Williams Program officer: Artist Initiative, Cultural Community Partnership
(651) 539-2672
Sherrie.Fernandez-Williams@arts.state.mn.us
Richard Hitchler Program officer: Community Arts Education Support, Operating Support
(651) 539-2653
Richard.Hitchler@arts.state.mn.us
Kathleen Kanne Percent for Art assistant
(651) 539-2668
Kathleen.Kanne@arts.state.mn.us
Natalie Kennedy-Schuck

Program officer: Arts Access, Arts Learning, Partners in Arts Participation
Accessibility coordinator
(651) 539-2666
Natalie.Kennedy@arts.state.mn.us

Jenea Rewertz-Targui Advisory review panel coordinator
(651) 539-2657
Jenea.Rewertz-Targui@arts.state.mn.us
Rina Rossi Program officer: Folk and Traditional Arts, Minnesota Festival Support, Arts Tour Minnesota
(651) 539-2661
Rina.Rossi@arts.state.mn.us
Karl Warnke Program associate, work sample coordinator
(651) 539-2654
Karl.Warnke@arts.state.mn.us
Grants Office
Ria Bawek Assistant to finance director
(651) 539-2673
Ria.Bawek@arts.state.mn.us
Kimberly Travis Hocker Information systems administrator
(651) 539-2665
Kimberly.Hocker@arts.state.mn.us
Tom Miller Management analyst
(651) 539-2660
Tom.W.Miller@arts.state.mn.us
Justine Pearson Grants office assistant
(651) 539-2663
Justine.Pearson@arts.state.mn.us
Pam Todora Grants office assistant
(651) 539-2667
Pam.Todora@arts.state.mn.us
Home | Contact Us | Grants | Other Opportunities | News | Vendor Information | Deadlines/Calendar | Regional Arts Councils