-Minnesota State Arts Board - Minnesota North Star

Regional Arts Councils

Click on a region in the map below to open a new window containing that region's arts council Web site. Or scroll down for a list of the regional arts councils and the counties they serve.

Region 10 Region 9 Regions 6E, 6W, and 8 Region 11 Region 7W Region 7E Region 4 Region 5 Region 3 Region 2 Region 1

Region 1

Northwest Minnesota Arts Council
Counties: Kittson, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau

Region 2

Region 2 Arts Council
Counties: Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen

Region 3

Arrowhead Regional Arts Council
Counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, Saint Louis

Region 4

Lake Region Arts Council
Counties: Becker, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, Traverse, Wilkin

Region 5

Five Wings Arts Council
Counties: Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Todd, Wadena

Regions 6E, 6W, 8

Southwest Minnesota Arts Council
Counties: Big Stone, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lincoln, Lac qui Parle, Lyon, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Swift, Yellow Medicine

Region 7E

East Central Regional Arts Council
Counties: Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Pine

Region 7W

Central Minnesota Arts Board
Counties: Benton, Sherburne, Stearns, Wright

Region 9

Prairie Lakes Regional Arts Council
Counties: Blue Earth, Brown, Faribault, LeSueur, Martin, Nicollet, Sibley, Waseca, Watonwan

Region 10

Southeastern Minnesota Arts Council
Counties: Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Olmsted, Mower, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, Winona

Region 11

Metropolitan Regional Arts Council
Counties: Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, Washington

The Forum of Regional Arts Councils of Minnesota
Home | Contact Us | Grants | Other Opportunities | News | Vendor Information | Deadlines/Calendar | Regional Arts Councils